The Country Mayors

of NSW Inc

“What we want is nothing more than equity”

About CMA

The New South Wales Country Mayors Association (CMA) is an incorporated body formed to speak for the residents of regional and rural New South Wales.

The association was established before 1980 with a handful of members, and has now grown to represent the vast majority of regional and rural local government areas within the state.

Each member council is represented by their Mayor and General Manager. The association meets quarterly or more often if the need arises.

NSW CMA Committee:

Cr Jamie Chaffey


Cr Rick Firman OAM JP

Deputy Chair

Cr Ken Keith OAM

Immediate past chair

Cr Sam Coupland

Cr Russell Fitzpatrick

Cr Phyllis Miller OAM

Cr Kylie Thomas

Cr Patrick Bourke

Craig Davies, Narromine Mayor

Cr Craig Davies

Sue Moore, Singleton Mayor

Cr Sue Moore

Cr Russell Webb

Our members: